Welcome to Custom Linux

Hello, welcome to Custom Linux. This of course is my first post, just a short introduction. My goal for this blog is to provide tips, tutorials, and artwork for use on a Linux operating system. I of course have two Linux machines that I use for my various hobbies including programming, 3D animation, and other forms of graphics design. As a high school student, I have found that nearly all of the so-called technologically adequate generation is unaware of the flexibility and usability of the Linux operating system, or haven’t even heard of the Linux operating system. On top of that, Linux has a reputation of being “hard to use”. This, however, is completely untrue. Anyone can learn to master the power that Linux has to offer. With a few key changes, Linux can quickly provide the user with a dream operating system, completely customized for the specific user. My goal is to provide a stepping stone to achieve this goal.

Please feel free to contact me at kota.weaver@gmail.com

4 Responses to “Welcome to Custom Linux”

  1. Burkaman Says:

    Woot. Kota has a blog. You might not want to put your email in text like that, no matter how good your spam blocker is. I would suggest a picture that looks the same as text, like Facebook has. And generally it would be Flexibility TO the Max, not at the Max.

  2. ubuntuwins Says:

    Hey! Nice blog, good to see a fellow Linux user blogging.

    Check mine; http://www.ubuntuwins.wordpress.com

  3. Victorina Says:

    U generated a number of wonderful tips within your
    post, “Welcome to Custom Linux Custom Linux”.
    I may become heading back to ur webpage soon enough.
    Thx ,Archie

  4. Korey Says:

    Hey there, my name’s Korey and I sometimes blog about this subject too. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you do not mind. Is it just me or does it look as if some of the replies seem like they are coming out of brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting on more social sites such as web 2.0 site list, I hope to keep up to date with you. Is it possible you could put up a list of all of your shared sites like your Twitter, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

